Busy Busy Bee

By Leasil

Dawn till dawn (nearly)

I woke up in Ipswich feeling pretty lousy. We had a review with the CEO first thing. Everyone else had coffee and croissants for breakfast, I had benalyn, ventolin and bacatyde. I was so snotty I was a chemical bomb. I warned people that I would lick anyone who annoyed me. Perhaps that was a career limiting moment... as the CEO moved 2 places further up the table.

I had an asthma attack for lunch.

Owing to a miscommunication I left Ipswich two hours later than planned. Despite a heroic whizz through the countryside to the city via cars, taxis, trains and corner shops I missed the speeches at Viv's leaving do. By the time I arrived everyone remaining was completely drunk.

I had an asthma attack for dinner.

I did try to have some food. Richard ordered some veggie mezze but hungry vultures fell upon it (including me) so the poor man got almost nothing. I feel bad about that.

After the party some of the gang went to a club. I decided to be sensible and give it a miss. However, on the way to the taxi rank I was overcome with "you only live once" and followed them to the club. Mercifully it was shut and I decided not to go to the other bar they headed to instead.

By the time I got home it was gone 2am.

Tired, tipsy and wheezy
(these are the dwarves that Walt Disney rejected)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.