The Pool

This is a wonderful pool. And I spent most of today sat by it!!
We went and bagged our loungers before breakfast (I know, I know!!)
And oh my goodness what a breakfast it was!! It took a good five minutes to peruse all the goodies on offer. We started with fruit - pineapple, melon, and papaya, then moved on to the egg station where a very nice lady whipped me up a cheese, ham and mushroom omelette while I went to the bread/pastry/cake/crumble(!) section and got myself some toast and then headed back via the fry-up section for some grilled tomatoes. Yummy!
All washed down with copious amounts of peppermint tea and pineapple juice!
Oh and a waffle with some chocolate sauce.
Hotel breakfasts, I can't help myself!!
Tomorrow I may have chicken green curry and pad thai followed by some smoked salmon and brie followed by some bread pudding and sushi.....
Then I waddled over to my bagged lounger, collapsed onto it, got out my magazines and spent the rest of the day luxuriating in the knowledge I had nothing to do other than relax.
And push the button periodically for the lovely man to bring us pina coladas.
And a lovely tandoori wrap thing at lunchtime.
Miss T went for a massage at 5.30pm but I stayed by the pool for another hour or so.
When she got back we went to the river terrace restaurant again for dinner. Chicken and cashew nuts, stir fried vegetables and a couple of beers. Under the beautifully lit palm trees, listening to live traditional Thai music and watching the boats and lights on the river. Wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.