Blipporists at Gloucester Docks

I still didn't feel well this morning and slept on and on, finally being woken as Bomble wanted to join me under the duvet. I managed a dip in a bath before dressing and then setting off with Woodpeckers for a blip meet with Cowgirl and her partner, Sav (by the way, if you check out Cowgirl's blip, you will see a picture of Sav's wonderful artwork), who would be waiting for us at Gloucester Docks. We managed to arrive only a couple of minutes late and had a coffee together before heading for our walk round the docks.

Cowgirl and Sav live down in Wiltshire at present and hadn't visited Gloucester before, so we wandered with cameras out braving the very strong wind which was creating waves even in the dock basin itself. There weren't too many others unsurprisingly which did mean that the views of the warehouses and boats weren't cluttered by people. Once we had done a circle of the basins and walked to the foot bridge over the River Severn and back we headed into the old town centre.

I didn't have the energy for a long jaunt around the city centre and to view the Cathedral and museums, so I had arranged to leave them at this point and to meet them again when they dropped Helena off late this afternoon. As we were about to say goodbye, Woodpeckers and Cowgirl stood together in their rather fetching and nearly matching protective clothing. I started to take a snap of them both and they pulled their hats down over their faces like balaclavas to much amusement. I couldn't resist blipping them like this, incognito, and I'm calling them blipporists.

The rest of my pictures from today are here in this Flickr gallery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.