Bomble by the fire

We have all had a quiet day at home, coping with the cold day by staying indoors. I lit a fire this afternoon in time to settle down to watch rugby on tv. Bomble was prowling about and keen on being fed rather earlier than we intended. When we finally gave in and he had a full stomach he was happy to slouch on me and snooze.

After the game I made some tea and Bomble retired to his cushion in front of the fire. I lay on the floor and managed couple of shots before he moved towards me to rub his head against mine, again. He does like being with people, but he did try to chase a robin on rhus tree as I went outside to refill the bird feeders. I'm glad to say he doesn't catch too many birds, though Helena did find some feathers and what was left of one a few days ago, very near to this cushion, I've just remembered. How quickly things can change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.