BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Moochers

Today I was up early for a drive over to Shrewsbury in my girlfriend's dad's work van to pick up my belonging that were in storage. I met my sister over there who helped with not much to be honest, but did navigate me to the farm down narrow country lanes. My blipfoto was almost going to be of a brand new a VW golf that had been flipped over onto its side on one of the muddy bends, but as there was no safe place to stop we continued on.

After wearing myself out lifting furniture I got back to Claire's and had a nice siesta as she'd also been at work doing one of her rare Saturdays. We needed to recharge our batteries for the evening out in Stourbridge for her birthday. Our favourite pub/venue in town recently closed down so we just for a few drinks in another pub before heading to Moochers which is a great little venue for live music.

Onstage were a band called The Festivals Experience, who were pretty damn good at covering some classic modern music. Only armed with my phone again I tried my best to capture the feel of the night. Once again I seemed to over do it on the alcohol front so next week is the start of the health kick.

Thanks for stopping by

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.