Combi31

By Combi31

Multitasking Kestrel

Just want to thank you all for the continued support - most of my IT problems are in the process of being solved now.

This is a kestrel that is a real multitasker See it bigger here for the details of its catch in one talon it has some nesting materials and in the other talon it has caught a lizard - which it later ate in flight - all that multi-tasking leads me to believe that it is a male kestrel :/

Beautiful day today - it was actually hot away from the gentle breeze and consequently lots of wildlife around.
I saw :

Kingfishers
Grey wagtails
LTTs building their nest - I'll get a shot tomorrow before they finish it.
Little grebes
Purple heron
Roe deer
Hares
Red kite
Buzzards
Peregrine falcon (mobbed by crows in a tree)
Kestrels
Goshawk
Sandpipers
Grey herons
Egrets
I could go on (and I generally do ...)

I hope your Sunday is a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.