Visit to London - Architecture

Visit to London - Architecture

Today’s visit to London was the perfect opportunity to get architecture shots for the technique challenge. It was planned to be a whole day of art and architecture. We had tickets for the Paul Klee exhibition at the Tate Modern followed by a meal at a restaurant called Roast in the top of Borough Market, an old Victorian covered market near London Bridge with a walk between the two looking at the sights. The trip was our Christmas present from my son Chris and his wife, Emma and should have been in January but we had to postpone it when Igor sprained his ankle the day before we were due to go.

Travelling down on the train I decided to check the settings on my camera. When I took it out of my bag I discovered that I had forgotten to put the SD card back in after downloading photographs yesterday :-((((((

Our first task on arriving at Euston was to try to get a new card. We don’t have a lot of time because we have a time slot for the Paul Klee so we’re working to a deadline. There’s a Boots in the station so we head over there. To my relief they have memory cards so panic over. Well nearly. Have you ever tried to get a memory card out of one of those cardboard and plastic packets without a pair of scissors?? I can never fathom the purpose of making them so difficult to get in to but it was quite amusing watching Igor attack it with an array of sharp implements from his fingernail to his car key. I have sworn an oath to always carry a spare card in my camera bag.

We had a brilliant day. The weather was dry and not too cold but a bit dull and overcast. Not the best weather for photographs but it could have been much worse. This is the view from a balcony at the Tate modern looking over the Millennium Bridge towards St Pauls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.