Rhubarb, Rhubarb, Rhubarb

This weekend it has been the annual Festival of Food and Drink in Wakefield, more commonly known as the Rhubarb Festival. Wakefield is at the centre of the rhubarb triangle and there are lots of stalls selling yummy goodies. Some of them are rhubarb related, some not.

Lottie and I had a quick wander yesterday but Stuart was sleeping off a night shift so we all went back today. It was dull and windy but the rain stayed off and we had a good few hours wandering round. Don't think it was quite as good as last year but it was well attended.

We made an elephant out of vegetables, tasted various bits and pieces and had an al fresco lunch. I have bought the obligatory rhubarb which at some point will be made into a pie - brings back memories of childhood as my mum and dad always had rhubarb growing in the garden.

These guys are the ski band and I think I used them for my blip last year, but they really are great to listen to.

The rest of the day has passed in a blur of cooking and cleaning - and here we are on Sunday evening again!

Hope you have all had a lovely weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.