Celebrations

Torn between two blips today

Lottie and I had a quick walk round Wakefield this morning - the Rhubarb festival is on and it looked good but we didn't have much time.

This afternoon she joined her Rainbow friends at a Thinking Day Commonwealth Games event. Sounds like a good time was had by all and she came out all smiles with a t shirt, an Australian flag (her group was Australia), a medal and a little trophy. So that was one blip.

We quickly got changed and went over to Ossett to help my god daughter celebrate her 18th - it was a surprise for her and we had a really enjoyable couple of hours with her family. I took a few pictures, some of which have to be the worst I have taken for ages, but did get some nice ones. Decided on this for my blip - my school friend Joanne with her two daughters, Leanne on the left and birthday girl Lauren on the right.

Came home to watch the Voice which got a bit emotional and had us all in tears!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.