daniellemalin

By daniellemalin

Battle of the Bands

I was pretty happy on Thursday since my worst seminar of the week had been on Tuesday instead and so I was finished for the day by 12. My mum met me for lunch in Leamington and we had mussels in Cafe Rouge, so I was pretty chuffed, and it was lovely to have a proper catch up with my favourite person.

In the evening, after working all afternoon on my horrendous French essay, I went with Chandru to take photos of the Battle of the Bands in the SU. I was slightly concerned with how my photos would turn out, but after taking 398 photos I was quite pleased with the outcome of some of them, if not slightly disheartened that my favourite photo was one that Eve had in fact taken.

This photo is one of my favourites though just because of the light (after Ali taught me to put it on a slower shutter speed and hope the light flashed) which did make the photos a bit blurry, but I quite like that aspect of them.

that's all for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.