Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

The water glistens like diamonds

Charlie never got his walk yesterday and I was feeling guilty about it, so out on the beach at 8am this morning. Then shopping the the kids.

This afternoon the kids went to see their boyfriends, who just happen to be brothers, Hubbie took the boyfriends Dad and little sister shooting, so9 I went out with the camera. Sorry not about to do housework when everyone else in the house is out doing their own thing!!!!

Went to Cleethorpes Country Park and spotted a Great Crested Grebe for my Birdfreaks list. The pic is not good enough for my Blip entry, it was too far away. Then I went to Cleethorpes Boating Lake and the beach. The weather changed from being very windy to spitting with rain. I did get one or two nice shots, and a Rock Dove for my list. I now have 61 different birds on my 2014 list. I am quite proud of that.

Todays blip is a beautiful Mute Swan who was clearing week on the lake at Cleethorpes County Park. I do believe it was getting ready to make nest - spring is definitely in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.