Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

An Englishman's home is his castle!

Well was working in Coningsby today. Quite sad really, my youth centre has been handed over to the community, and they are busy painting the place from top to bottom. It's great that the building is being "loved", but all the wonderful silhouettes of the young people who used the building have been covered up. They have kept photographs of them, which is amazing of them, but it still quite sad for me because I was one of the original workers who supported the young people to get the building in the first place.

So lunch time I decided to stomp my mood away. I went to Tattershall Castle (pictured), and climbed the circular steps to the top. I took some fantastic photographs of the Euro Fighters from RAF Coningsby from the top of the castle, a few views that were not as good as they could have been because the weather was quite dull. From the top I also spotted an Eqyptian Goose!!!! One of the last species of bird I expected to see near the moat, it was still there when I got down again, so this was no 62 for my Birdfreaks contest.

Drove home through Kirkby on Bain and was pleasantly surprise to see that some of the old gravel pits have now been given over to Lincolnshire Wildlife Trust. Well I stopped, would have been rude not to and spend a few minutes with my camera shooting the waterbirds. No 63 for my Birdfreaks contest, Goldeneyes, that have taken me into fifth place overall.

Now an evening out with the family, and they are waiting so must dash. Bye everyone. Have a nice evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.