Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Camouflage

Well another busy day at'mill!!!

Mid afternoon, after skipping lunch, I was flagging and decided I needed some fresh air so went to a favourite haunt, Hubbard's Hills. It had just finished raining when I got there so I sat in the car deciding whether to walk or just take photographs from the car window of the feeding area. There right in front of me was a small squirrel. He had removed the lid from a feed and had his paws inside picking bits off a fat ball for a mid afternoon snack. I have got a photograph, but it isn't really good enough to blip, but I will put it on flickr. Then I decided to take a walk to see what the sunshine brought out. I saw movement from the corner of my eye, then they stood stock still but I managed to make them out in the branches at the top of the valley. Two rather large rabbits chasing each other around in the leaves. Spring is most definitely in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.