Rodents rule

By squirk

Sing-song along

This bird was singing her heart out in Brockwell Park. It was lovely to hear her. I thought she was a female starling, although it was hard to tell from her silhouette against the sun. Now I've lightened it at home, I think she might be a mistle thrush (judging from the song, too) and she might very well be a she!

We walked to Herne Hill Market and bought lovely veg treats for the guinea pigs (fennel and radishes with leaves still attached are hard to come by in the local shops). As a treat for ourselves, we had a veggie roast at the Prince Regent. It was odd to be there on a non-jive night and have a full dinner rather than just a cup of tea and a packet of wasabi peanuts. That's what I'll have for dinner tomorrow night, pre-jive!

Sated with lovely food, we camped out at home to play Age of Empires, followed by Game of Thrones, Season 3 (the box set arrived on Thursday and we're on Episode 5 already). Episode 4 was particularly fine. I won't have time to watch TV again until Thursday!! I'll have to be very patient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.