The second half of life..

By twigs

Yet more clouds........

I know last night was a rather later than normal one and I know I've been feeling a bit tired lately - I guess I just didn't know how tired! I slept for 11 and a half hours last night and even then, found it unbelievably hard to get out of bed this morning.

I hadn't been on my feet more than half an hour when a friend from the UK called and we nattered for over an hour. By this time, half the day is gone already!

It's that time of the year at work when reports have to be written - one of my least liked things about teaching - so I spent a reasonable block of the afternoon doing some. My 'treat' part way through was to go out and mow the lawns which haven't been done in almost 2 weeks. Boy, did they need it?!

And tonight, to cap it all off, I watched a football match which I suspect, may have almost brought the country to a standstill! The New Zealand All White's team took on Bahrain in a do-or-die clash to qualify for next year's World Cup. I'm not a big fan of southern hemisphere football, but when it comes to supporting Kiwi's at anything I'm in boots and all! We could have scored almost half a dozen times and our goalie did pull out a great penatly save. In the end, the one goal we did score was enough so, for the first time since 1982 New Zealand will be represented at the greatest sporting festival in the world in South Africa next year.

Awesome!

And this shot was once again the only time the camera came out to see the light of day today - clouds seem to have been a recurring theme for me this week. I wonder what that means?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.