I could have danced all night!

Had a wonderful weekend in Twickenham , not at the Rugby though obviously saw the crowds and related activities, but at friends for their daughter's 21st party. We seem to have been celebrating for over a week now!

Spent an hour or two in Covent Garden on my way to Kings Cross which was great. I've always loved Covent Garden. I love the buzz, the history , the architecture , the buskers and street performers and of course the craft stalls. I always think of My Fair Lady ( can you go there with out singing the entire soundtrack to yourself? ... I can't!)and today was no different. However the blip for today is the stunning roof on the updated Kings Cross station. A wonderful piece of architecture that blends old with new , in my eyes, very successfully. It isn't easy to capture well on camera though. A great weekend but it is good to be back with Mr h and Reggie, and I am ready for a good walk up on the moors to get some fresh air and space..... but I'll still be singing I could have danced all night.

I've back blipped for yesterday so please have a look at my Gunpowder Mill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.