Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Striped object

Always a good day that starts on the water - the weather cooperated for a very pleasant row (only started to rain as we were almost back to the boathouse) and then the rest of the day to catch up with a few things on computer and in studio (and more slide sorting) and a glass of wine with our dear next door neighbors.

There was a recent discussion of how to photograph objects and still lives recently (PaulaJ) so today I had time to play with glass and my light tablet. But it didn’t really work well. (need more practice). think a light box would be useful. Then I remembered I had an app on my ipad (softbox pro) which gives all kinds of patterns with different color choices. I also don’t know how to use it properly.(yet) But I ran out of time , so for fun, here is my little glass swan on top of the my favorite color and pattern...

My back up of the computer last night only took 12 hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.