Constant Exposure

By constant

Suhsi Nazi

Tonight we went with friends to eat at Saburo's on 1667 SE Bybee Blvd. It's a very popular nondescript place that serves great sushi at a very reasonable price.

However it's a small place and they try to streamline the whole process so that as many people get to eat as possible. So there are no reservations. You put your name on the list and wait to be called. If you are not there when they call your name then too bad. You can see my crumby shot of the people waiting outside. It was pretty cold too. When we got there there were 13 parties ahead of us. We popped around the corner to have a drink at one of the other restaurants. Even so it was only 30 minutes before we were seated.

I believe you only get to put in one order of sushi. They might take seconds but I doubt it. Still one order will do. The portions are huge. I'm still kicking myself that I didn't blip the plate of sushi that arrived at our table. Personally I would prefer smaller portions. I wanted to eat a bit of everything so by the end of it I was so stuffed. Still it was very good. I very much recommend this place to anyone. In fact, this will be a new destination for friends that visit us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.