Constant Exposure

By constant

Missing Teeth Club

Today we had an end of season party for Holly's soccer team. It was meant to be at last weekend's final game but bad weather ended those plans. Today there was pizza and soda, trophies and speeches. It was also great that all the team members could make it.

In the afternoon Kim took the our girls (which two of their friends) to see a production of "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory". Everyone seems to have loved it. I took our dog Addie to the dog washing place and gave her a good scrubbing.

Then in the evening the kids and I went to rented some movies. They get to choose one movie each and I choose one for all of us to watch. The only stipulation is that we rent the one dollar movies. Tonight we watched "Toy Story 2". Hard to believe that it's ten years old already.

I'm also looking forward to getting a new computer monitor. My current one is definitely degrading. I have image burn and getting image residue and though I calibrating it, it doesn't take long to drift off again. I've ordered a new one and it should be here at the end of next week. It's a wide-gamut monitor so it should be better for photography but not sure that makes much of a different as most of my stuff is for the web, which is sRGB. Still I'm very interested to see how it performs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.