The Big Soap Giveaway

Ross, Trix and the kids dropped by this afternoon to loan me a Red Dwarf video. Trix had mentioned to Jo that she wanted some soap for gifts. She even offered to pay! Of course we didn't take any money. I am happy to offload some of the small mountain of homemade soap we have.

It is incredibly hot here today. I am sort of glad I didn't get up early and go fishing. It would have been cool to start with and then humid. I would have been knackered for the day!

Monster let me down today. I discovered that the hydraulic clutch has a leak somewhere, probably in the master cylinder which is in the lever. I noticed I was getting a bit short of clutch when I went for a ride this morning. Bleeding the system proved impossible. It just kept pumping air which is why I am sure that the master cylinder is kaput. On top of that one of the indicators broke and I blew the headlight! I suppose I have to expect a few things to fix from a privately purchased motorcycle. Lucky for me there is a Ducati dealer within spitting distance of my work.

I might have a few colies tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.