Monster

It all started when Jo decided she fancied a drink tonight. When I got home we went to the Workers Club for a drink and dinner. Jo made me the designated driver (about time I might add) so I bought us a bottle of bubbly and poured us each a glass. When we finished dinner and went to leave with our near full bottle of plonk the ladies at reception pulled us up. Apparently you can't take an open bottle of alcohol out of a pub. It has to be sealed and sold as a take-away. What a silly law... Keep in mind that Jo and I do this all the time. We go out, eat and order a bottle of wine which is more economical than wine by the glass, then we walk out with what is left.

So, Jo became designated driver and I chugged the bubbly in just over half an hour. No way was I leaving a half empty, paid for bottle behind. BTW there is also a law that makes it illegal to have an intoxicated person on a lisensed premises. Oops, I got away with that one!

When I got home, half cut by now I went to the garage to continue with what I had planned for the evening: Fix Monsters headlilght. It took a while (and a few red wines). My hand eye coordination was a bit lacking but I got the job done. Monster is off to the Ducati mechanic tomorrow to have a new clutch slave cylinder fitted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.