Theory Proven

Today I caught this fish (admittedly small) with a new lure. I bought the lure after studying the stomach contents of fishes I caught yesterday. So, I am forming a pattern of attack when it comes to fishing.

The thing is this:

I got up at 2am and went down to launch my boat. There was 5-10 knots of wind and given the distance I was going offshore, and the fact that I was alone I decided not to go out. Safety first. My therory was that it was probably alright which allows for an element of error. Better to go home and go back to bed.

So, I got up and went fishing with a mate mid-morning instead and this small fish is the result. If I had gone out earlier I might have been able to display something bigger. Maybe next time.

All in all it has been a unproductive yet relaxing weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.