samsticks

By samsticks

Flowers through a lens

Emergency blip tonight - I've finally finished the edits from the photos I took at Tony and Sarah's wedding a month ago. Thank goodness for lightroom and user presets... that was a feature that probably shaved another couple of weeks work off the job.

Still really late now, but at least it's done and I'll be able to give them to Tony on Wednesday when he's passing through Melbourne. I'm quite pleased with them. They're not all great, but there are some that I'm really happy with.

Today's blip was taken with a 50mm lens through an old manual Olympus 50mm f/1.8. I still love the manual lens and sometimes have some fun with it. It is incredibly sharp (and not bad for a freebie years ago!).

Miles once again made me proud today - I said that he was being a cheeky monkey and he made a monkey noise back at me, then I thought I'd try my luck and ask him what noise the lion makes and he roared at me (with claws raised and all!). Then we did a few rounds of being monkeys and lions. It's brilliant that it's finally sinking in.

I love being a Dad.

Bed time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.