Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Black Swan Leaping

Today was one of those rare days when I really didn't know what to choose for my Blip. I visited Dawlish in Devon and by crawling under two barriers I managed to get some reasonable images of the railway in its sad state of disrepair following the floods. I also spoke to three of the workmen repairing the damage who actually asked if I would take their photo and this turned out great. Sorry guys I told you to look but you have been ousted from first place by the swan. Then I met a lovely woman sitting with her absolutely gorgeous dog on her lap and I also loved this image. Oh too many choices. I could go on and on but husband said the swan so the swan it is. I have to say that I don't think he was really given the selection his full attention as he seemed distracted by something else, or maybe bored, but there was no one else to ask and I have to really learn to follow my instincts. Apparently these swans were introduced to Dawlish from Australia, This is a link to my flikr photo stream where I have put a few more photos. http://www.flickr.com/photos/16618966@N08/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.