Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Busy Doing Nothing

Last night I occasionally woke to the sound of rain pattering against the window but this morning we were greeted by more sunshine. Walked into Torquay town centre and had lunch at Hoopers, a department store overlooking the harbour. I felt as though I had fulfilled my exercise quota for the day as the walk home involves some mammoth hills, oh, ok, a few large slopes. Anyway, home now, the fake fire is on and I am not sure I will venture out again. The picture is of the "Living Coasts" attraction a coastal zoo with views across Tor Bay. It focuses on marine mammals and their conservation with the aim of recreating the feel of their natural habitat. It is certainly worth a visit if you are ever in the area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.