RogMull

By RogMull

February colour..

Outside Braehead House there is a roundabout of sorts very near the main entrance, with a variety of plants. You can see it here in full.

When I was out this afternoon, I noticed decidedly more colour emerging, and thought this would make for another cheerful Blip.

Elsewhere in the same patch of ground crocuses of different colour are emerging, buds are growing on bushes and green stems seem particularly bright. All signs of the coming spring.

In one of those happy coincidences, as I sat down at my computer, I received an email from Heather, a friend and college principal in Ayrshire. Last year I Blipped a picture of some heather and mentioned her in it. Well, this is not a heather, Heather. But it is colourful, just like your character.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.