Teatro Baltasar Dias

I love having friends to stay in Funchal. I just hope I haven't exhausted her.

We strolled through the gardens down into town. A beautiful Monarch butterfly was fluttering around, and was nearly squashed by a German tourist who was determined to place her iPhone directly on top. I saw enough to see that it wasn't my lovely one from my blip birthday as she had a full wing (at least at first).

I love the mini opera house and the Chief Designer was around. I commented that the Teatro Baltasar Dias reminded me of a tiny Covent Garden. I was promptly told "No - it was modelled on La Scala, Milano". Beautiful anyway.

And she took me and my friend into the auditorium and I took a couple of photos.

A gorgeous lunch in the Old Town. And then into Pingo Doce to stock up with supplies.

Six pm and still sunny. La Dolce Vita....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.