Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

48 x A4!

Last year I was asked to place some prints around the bare offices walls after someone saw some of my images. These were only printed on plain paper but sized up to A0.
I blipped and example on May 24th last year. Not brilliant quality as they had banding etc - but, even so, still caused a buzz.

A couple of months ago a guy came around to do some planning for the official company marcoms collateral. He asked me for copies of some of the images and he took them away to get approval to use some. The initial answer was no (which is what I expected), but, he persisted.

Today, a few guys from his company came around to do the installation of all the wall art and it included 4 of my images! Gobsmacked is the word. Three are to go in the various rest/kitchen areas around the site and a fourth is branded.

Two went up today including this one in our rest area. It is much larger than I could have anticipated. I was expecting A0 again, but this is 200cm x 150cm - That's 48 times the size of a sheet of A4. The original image was blipped on 30th November 2012.

You may detect a little work since the original blip.

I used my old Canon G10 for the image - to see it blown up to this massive size is very rewarding and shows that you don't need all that expensive camera and glass (much!).

I don't think I'll ever get something printed this size and displayed again - well, not until tomorrow when one even larger goes up. Same original image bit a different crop. I'm afraid I'll be inflicting it on you - can't miss such an opportunity can I?
;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.