Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

What do you mean the AOG is over???

Dudley-kiev, recently sanctioned by the AOG Committee for his petty thievery, came today to plead his case, promising to mend his felonious ways. He really wants to be allowed to compete in this summer's Alternative Commonwealth Games. Unfortunately, the little rapscallion was later seen shaking the vending machines in an attempt to jar lose a bag of peanuts. We are taking a dim view of this here at Alternative Sports Central and time will tell if Dudley-kiev and his Team Squirrel will get another chance to compete.

I packed up Big Daddy and sent him off to Tamron this morning. He'll arrive in Commack tomorrow where the doctor's will get busy on his broken back. Meanwhile, yours truly is anxiously awaiting the quote... The Nikon 105 is making a sickening tinkling rattle and is producing very soft images so I know there is some broken glass in her - I'll wade through the insurance stuff tomorrow and get her off to the Nikon Hospital this week. Ugh.

This all leaves me with two lenses - the new 50mm f/1.8 and my Nikon 28-300. I don't use the latter all that often, so this gives me a good reason to give it a good workout for the next week. This shot of Dudley-kiev was taken with it, through the living room window. Also took a reasonably good shot of His Royal Redness, the Cardinal as well as a couple of snow-scapes, here and here. Also a heavily cropped image of some gadwalls and black ducks. I always forget what a nice little lens it is.

I very much appreciate all of the comments, stars, hearts, and subs during the coverage of the AOG. I also thank all of the other reporters who gave us the thrills and excitement of the AOG around the globe. If you haven't checked it out yet, please get on over to AOG Central for all the stories and photos!

Signing off from Andover ...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.