Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Rest in Peace, Esther

This morning brought more sad news with the passing of Esther Delaney, the mother of one of my closest friends in the world. Esther had three daughters, one of whom was Lynn, my much-loved friend. Lynn passed away on March 19 2010 after a long and valiant battle with cancer. And I think the only thing that kept Esther, her mother, going was that she still had two other daughters. Sadly, she succumbed to congestive heart failure yesterday. Her eldest daughter, also a friend, wrote me this morning to tell me the news. Esther died at home, and on her own terms. On Friday, she told Karen (her eldest) that she was "ready"...she passed the next day...

Some say that bad news comes in threes, but I am not a subscriber to that theory. If I was, I think I would hate to wake up tomorrow morning. But, instead, I am going to believe that tomorrow is another day, a day to maybe make some magic and make some memories.

Today, I started some flower and herb seeds indoors - kind of my way of saying "screw you, fate." Life will go on.

Thank you to each person who left kind comments yesterday - your compassion and support mean a great deal to me. It is heartwarming to know that there are so many kind and generous people in the world - and that you reside right here on blip.

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.