Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Sunday Drive

Lazy Sunday, mucking around a bit on today's blip.

I'd found a website that provides third party software for Canon cameras, that replaces the camera's firmware and allows you to customise the way the camera operates. I did this mainly to enable my A710is to capture RAW images, but there's a load of other features that you can change. This includes being able to run scripts such as the one I used here to do a bit of time lapse photography.

I stuck the camera up on the car dashboard, on a mini tripod held in place by a bit of Blu-tak. I set the script to take a photo every 15 seconds and drove around for a bit. What I ended up with, over the 96 images in this instance, was a bit hit and miss and I'll be having a play around with the settings to tweak it a bit. Trying it in full daylight and not as darkness was approaching would help too - maybe the drive to work tomorrow would be worth a try...

The version with all 96 images wasn't going to be viewable on here, even at the BIG SIZE, so this is only a selection of them. Good fun all the same.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.