Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Divide by 12

Decided today that I don't print off enough of my pictures. So I printed off a batch of my pictures.

The local Pound Shop had a pile of these 5 x 7 inch clip frames in - 3 for a pound in fact (glass too, not plastic/perspex), so bought in a load of them. Had the idea to print off some of my massively wide panoramas in chunks and hang them in sequence. Went a lot smoother than I thought too after a bit of good old adding, subtracting, multiplying and dividing, and with the help of Photoshop's Slice Tool. Quite pleased with the result so plan and going back and picking up some more of the frames for another go.

I also set myself up with another online print account in Flickr. They've just announced a tie-in with Snapfish for the UK so thought I'd see how it worked. Went through the process of transferring a few of my Flickr images right up until the commit to buy point and it all seemed straightforward. I noticed a wee bonus of 50 6x4s credited to the account too which I hadn't seen listed anywhere; not sure how long that'll last but it'll be good for testing out the quality of the service without spending anything.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.