Cross My Path

A day of work sandwiched in between to very different interactions with friends today


This morning's was with a friend who knows me so well through the bad and good times that she feels like a sister . We had to have a frank discussion about something in her life today and I hope I have given even a small amount back of what she have given me over the years in terms of support . Good times bond you as friends but challenges cement that bond more. NB Wine and cake also do this, must procure her some of both . She will be ok but it's horrible when horrid stuff happens.


This evening was an impromptu dinner with Wendy and hubby Tony and a chat about life and death, politics and bees . I always feel so relaxed and nourished when I leave theirs, they are down to earth good people

I feel so lucky to have had both these friends cross my life path . I know I say this shit all the time but I genuinely love the people in my life and I don't believe you can ever say it enough.


Been singing this song about friends for the past hour... Cheers Ms King


Thank you buddies xx











Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.