annleblond

By annleblond

food prep

so, my husband owns a gym and likes to eat healthy, me - I like a big mac.....opposites attract. Every night I come home from work and make him breakfast for the next day and lunch and that nights dinner - now I do love him dearly but I am getting sick of this! So upon reading a blog of one of my friends at the gym, I was inspired.... (check out chasing the red grape on wordpress or for blips sake on here) - I often made the odd soup or casserole and saved some for another day but maybe I could do a costco shop and then do some cooking one evening that would free me up for the rest of the week?

Ta da.......3 hours later and one bottle of wine later (slightly squiffy)

bacon for 7 days
thai curry for 4 days
4 marinaded and cooked chicken breast
one whole salmon ready for cooking
a shepherds pie for 4 days, made with sweet potato
I have one sweet potato, cooked and mashed and in silicon baking tray to freeze and experiment with because I am not sure if it will recook very well
paleo banana pancakes
chilli for 2 nights
ready to cook/micro rice

now all i have to do is boil a couple of eggs every night, boil some veg or add some salad and heat some food......

n.b. this is food for one week and will only feed my husband, I will continue to live on wine and eat frerro easter eggs - DON''T JUDGE ME!!!!!!

xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.