Desperately seeking

By clickychick

D Is For...

... Desparation Daffodils!

A very frustating day, photographically. In 2009 I took a photo of a something I really liked, but something else happened later in the day that had to be blipped instead. Each year since, I've forgotten to attempt it again.

Well today I remembered! I was so busy with cleaning at the lodge, cooking and attending to The Mother that I never even bothered to look at my shots until after 11pm. They were awful!

Ah, but I had some shots on the iPhone,too. They were awful, too. I forget exactly where the lens is on the phone and it makes a big difference to macro shots.

I was in despair! Then I remembered I had fired 2 trial shots on The Mother's camera to test the lighting when she wanted to get her blip. As she doesn't know how to delete them I was confident I would be able to get them another day.

This is one of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.