A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Re-Uni-te My Fire

Boy band eat your heart out.

As you could probably have guessed, we weren't tucked up in our beds before midnight, in fact, quite the opposite, remember the aimless wandering I mentioned in yesterday's blip!? Well, after only a happily small bit of that, we were boogying away in a club for much of the night. It was quite the bender, & it had gone three by the time we emerged & the dark morning air cooled our faces.

Some refuelling in the form of meatball subs (first class!) & re-formulated chicken shapes (I went for an ice cream instead, & I know an odd choice considering we were waiting for a bus in the middle of the night, but it just made sense & was super tasty!). After a ridiculous string of buses destined for Aldwych seemingly passed us by, our night bus soon turned up & it wasn't long before we were curled up on our respective beds, sofas & hard wood flooring (Dan was sparko!), dreaming of the oh so beautiful sub we'd had shortly before.

It was sadly only a few hours kip before daylight clawed open our eyelids & dived head first in. Sleepy goodbyes were said & mumbled before us remaining few boys headed for the train station.

Once I had got back to the flat & had chowed down some plain & refreshing milky cereal, I settled down for a treat of a 4 hour nap. It was just what I needed, & not something I do very often, I would highly recommend. Rested, Jenny I then spent the rest of the day very chilled, watching a variety of top notch tv, including a fave of mine & a Hitchcock class, Rear Window, & had some amazing pulled roast pork for dinner. Thank you Jenny!

Suitably restored, it was time for bed again. Ah, happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.