Streetcar named desire

Well, actually, it's named No 9!

Last day in the USA today, and would quite happily stay for another month! The weather's been incredible, none of the snow we expected, and indeed hoped for, but similarly, no waterproofs needed all week, no crampons, and my lined walking trousers were just too hot! Most of the week spent in a T-shirt, and I'm returning home with a (slight) tan.

Took a quick walk down to Union square before I got my lunchtime pickup to fly home. I got a few shots that I had trouble choosing between (the whole weeks been like that) but settled on this streetcar shot with the blurred background.

Some of the others I've uploaded to Flickr, and will upload some more over the next week or so.

Sorry commenting has been minimal, the overseas trips don't always leave me enough time to comment / reply to comments, and some places don't have very good WiFi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.