The Monday Mono challenge: Cold!

In the park this morning, it would have been a challenge to find a colorful image, but finding a mono image wasn't hard, which was a good thing today. Between my 8 am checkup with the eye doctor and my car's 9 am checkup (and subsequent hospitalization) at the service garage, I had no more than a 10 minute window of opportunity for blipping. Fortunately, when I took my photo walk on Sunday afternoon, I had spotted a few shots I wanted to try for today. So on the ride home from my appointment (Bob was driving because my eyes were dilated from the drops), I asked him to pull into the parking area closest to the pedestrian bridge. He obliged and waited in the warm car while I walked over to the edge of the frozen river for a quick blip. The river wasn't the only thing that was frozen. I was and so were a couple of people and one dog I met up with at the bridge. You can see two of them here. It was definitely a bleak scene, but Mother Nature is fascinating and never dull. She keeps us wondering about what she will do for her next act! Rumor is that we are going to have more single digit temps and lake-effect snow off Lake Erie in the coming week. Time will tell!

P.S. Did you spot Megan the dog in the mono scene?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.