NCH

By NCH

The World Goes By

Yesterday was the longest day of my longest week but it was all good. Welsh Labour Women's Forum went really well, my two workshops were well received and I found myself being given people's cards, invited to speak at things and so on. I was complimented again on my performance in the recent selection process where I came second and all round it was a big boost and has focused my vision some more.

Then two buses and two trains later I finally made it through all the wind and rain to Rugby to crash with my Brother for a family lunch on Sunday. We've never really had much opportunity to get to know each other and it was good to talk, as they say. Mostly about work - turns out his expertise is race and equality impact assessments. I never would have guessed, seriously.

I took this photo on the second bus of the night, from Gloucester to Birmingham surrounded by a very drunk and rowdy bunch of men and one woman. Birthday boy sat next to me so I couldn't escape it. I signed "I'm deaf" to get rid of a mate of his who was too drunk to make any sense with his questions but the birthday boy was friendly and interested in the camera so I avoided being too rude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.