Food and Drink

We've eaten and drunk a fair bit since we've been here! Today has been no exception!
The breakfast at our hotel is spectacular! This morning I started with fruit again - accompanied by a yummy pain au chocolat (and a sneaky blueberry muffin for later at the pool!)
Then I had a cheese, ham and mushroom omelette. With lots of peppermint tea and pineapple juice.
After breakfast Miss T had to go to a tailor's in central Bangkok to order some shirts. After hearing the reports yesterday of a bomb and deaths at one of the protest sites I decided not to go with her. And stay by the pool where it's safe!! Probably an over-reaction but it just seemed a bit silly to go anywhere near it. Miss T was very understanding!
She got back safely at lunchtime just in time for a couple more pinas and a lunch of chicken fried rice for me and the most enormous tuna pizza for her.
Then it was a couple more hours by the pool before heading back out on the boat for a bit of evening shopping. My first time on the Sky Train - very nice. And back to the river in a tuk tuk. An experience not to be missed!
We went to a nice market and I bought a few things for the Little Misses and some lemon grass oil for me. The hotel smells of lemongrass (Thai Jiff?!!) and I'm hoping I can recreate it a little bit at home.
And if Mr K can bring me a pina when I push a button then even better!
And perhaps a cold towel when I get in.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.