With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Descent from 3,300 m

This is Mike carving it up after the moguls right at the top of Mont-Fort.

I was having a slightly more tame time in the cable car above. A had a pootle on the lower slopes this morning while I tried to research a bit more as how to validate my insurance. The Swiss have all been so charming, but are obviously fed up with some of the slippery insurance companies and even medics. Anyway, I got not much further and then we left Medran and went up, up and away to meet the boys, have a little lunch and watch them have a glorious day's skiing. We could see Mont Blanc and the Matterhorn from the top there, stunning.

My hand is feeling a bit better but needs the splint on, so that's my giant slalom career put on hold for the moment then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.