With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Now where are my glasses?

I've lost two pairs in two days, messing about getting my camera out of the rucksack with one hand. They must be covered in snow by now, only to be discovered in the Spring by some lucky Heidi.

I had a lovely walk up the mountain this morning while the others skied. I trudged up the through the deep snow by one piste here and then took the forest track Planards Carrefour to the base of Savoleyres. Going up was a bit worrying as people scoot down at top speed. At least on the way down you don't see them coming. Especially when you've lost your glasses. I had a coffee at a lovely restaurant Namaste, but tore myself away for the quick hike back to Carrefour (NO! Not the supermarket!) for a great lunch, then a hike back down while the others skied again. Bubbly bath under the sky light as it started to snow again and it's almost time to eat again....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.