TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Morning at the Riverside

For a change I took my bike this morning, just in time to catch The Golden Glimpse over the Brandenberg or Fire-Mountain. After sailing down the hillside roads, I followed the right side of the river Eastbound. Where the clear stream of the Friedensthal or Peace-Valley Brook runs over the footway mouthing into the green salty river, I halted for a while, bringing my greetings for the long journey towards the sea and telling that I would climb up again next time.

Then I passed yesterday’s site - Never Return to Yesterday-Places-of-Happening, unless you have reached that state of Bliss, Nietzsche’s Zarathoustra called: “Ewige Wiederkehr des Gleichen” or “Eternal Return/Recurrence of the Same”. No, I was out to explore unto its ending, the small riverside way, I hadn’ t had the guts to follow on yesterday because of the strong cold wind that made me shiver. I remembered that curiosity: “What is going on beyond the next Mysty Turning?” Of course not meant in the way we know what to expect according to everyday experience - such would be evident. I was hoping to find out if there could be found another scenery of magical atmosphere, where I could let myself down, just being there, in connexion with that original energy deep down beyond my Centre (“Hara” in Japanese).

So I biked further on the bumpy meadow track, greeted the sheep, still laying lazy in and around their shed. Until at the Fishers Cabin, the track is ending. Here we have been before uncountable times. But for this unique early morning the mission was: Can you discover now the unknown being of this little universe here, as if you were the first visitor here, with the eyes of a child, in this beginning of a new world, offered to you as a present from love at first sight.

I can only share this one photo with you: a few minutes later the sun vanished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.