Receding floods

Before I left for the start of my journey home my daughter and I deposited the two eldest boys at school and then went for a walk along the Thames tow path. Luckily the tow path is on a slight rise and was at last clear of water, although the fields beside it were still very wet. You may imagine that Cara was in her element with so much water about and I was pleased that she was having a chance to get clean before getting in the car. Even Bruce managed to wade beyond his tummy.

The motorway up to Lancashire was very busy and quite stressful in places because there were so many lorries on the move and, so often, they just launched themselves into the lane right in front of oncoming cars. I was glad to arrive safely and sanely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.