Mini Daffs

Busy, dizzy day;
So many words and numbers;
Pretty flowers too.



These have been moved from pillar to post by my mum but still flower every year. Apparently I bought them for her as a thank you for looking after my previous dog when I was on holiday with my ex-husband. When we worked out when, it must've been about 16 years ago!

The migraine forecast, or rather the weather this morning, wasn't kind to me meaning I went to work wearing the wrong feet and probably should have stayed at home except we had a work meeting with an insurance broker travelling from Birmingham. He'd already arranged the meeting for 10:30 instead of 9 being sympathetic to my need to undizzy myself most days bless him. I managed yes and no answers and a little coherent conversation then declined his kind offer of lunch.

Felt a little better this afternoon when the rain stopped and I could have a walk with Stella. She also conned my Dad into taking her out with him then slipped away to jump in the big hole left by the fallen tree. I keep telling her there's no squirrels down there but she has to check for herself!

Very much looking forward to a day off tomorrow, just hope it doesn't all get wasted on sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.