Looking back

On my lunchtime walk and to be more accurate, me and Mr. Blackbird, looking over someone else's hedge to view the house I lived in when we first came to live in Shropshire from Hong Kong some 40 years ago. It was one of my favourite houses and my children were little more than babies then and the garden most challenging. The children are all grown now, left the nest ages ago and with children of their own but each time I walk past the house so many memories flood back of our lovely life then and us planting little trees, shrubs and other stuff, much of which are still there, only an awful lot bigger!! and today I'm glad to see that the favourite house must be in very good hands as it looks much grander than when we lived there!! the garden is fabulous now and very mature!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.