Moments

By togrrrl

Loved Ones - Goodbye for Now

Today was a massive day for socializing and eating and drinking. Late egg and potato breakfast at the local greasy spoon, then off to a party with people I work with, which was actually fun.

My manager is from Romania and we sampled her mother's homemade treats. Cherry liquor that tasted like rich, smooth essence of cherry with a kick, cabbage rolls stuffed with mushrooms and rice and eggplant caviar.

Then, with no break for the gluttons among us, met up with my family for dinner.

I love my son's sense of style. Nothing like pairing checks with checks. He brings out the kid like joy in my father. They like to give each other the finger regularly.

Time to relax and digest for a while before the weekend ends and I have to leap back into the fray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.