Moments

By togrrrl

Red Red Red and some Yellow

Most of the red leaves are gone but I snagged these on the way to work. Only slightly enhanced for my viewing pleasure.

Why do I feel slightly embarassed and furtive about processing? Who says that a photograph is supposed to be realistic? Isn't that simply one use of the medium? If someone can draw realistically and they choose to express themselves through abstraction or the use of colour, form, line and tone do we criticise them? What's the difference between painting with paint or painting with pixels?

OK rant over. Have I defended my obvious processing enough?

In other news, Monday wasn't too bad for a Monday. The funniest time was when my friend at work who is suffering from back pain and severe hemmorhoids (truly, it's hard not to make jokes) came for a break and tension relief. She lay down on her tummy in my cube and I joined her. We chatted lying on the floor - too bad no bosses walked by!

And my son is upstairs, studying hard and he is motivated. Scared Sh**less more like it. Whatever works!

A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.