Moments

By togrrrl

Movement

Happy day. Got through work, we had dinner at a cool bar and drove home in the rain. I played with light. A lot.

And then a long talk with my son. Talking with a teenager, talking, conversation! He's doing well. Nothing could be better.

And I'm happy because tomorrow I am going to New York City for 5 days with my sister and my mom. It's my mom's 75th birthday and the three of us will spend some quality time together to celebrate her milestone. I'm really looking forward to this trip!

I think I now know how my mom feels when I talk with her. My son is growing up and maybe I am too.

I am warmed by the comments and dialog and support on yesterday's blip! I'll have to return comments after my trip though ...it's very late!

Edit I changed the photo. The first was a calm picture, this not so much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.