Tuesday: Penguins

Guess who forgot their camera today?  So, coupled with my shot of yesterday, I am on a really dull roll at the moment!  If it's the cats or the books, it's usually a blip of an emergency-type nature.

I was listening to something the other day that actually pretty much nailed for me why I have not taken to kindles or e-readers.  Apart from the fact that I don't like to read for leisure from a screen, the radio discussion I was listening to pointed out that reading is a solitary experience.  So to read for leisure from a device that has some sort of outside connection, be it internet access, or wifi, and which therefore has the ability to take you away from that solitude, somehow doesn't feel right.  For me, at least - to each their own.  

And I shall now head off to bed - with a book.  

390

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.